Monday, February 19, 2018

Permit-Required Confined Spaces Online Course

Buy Button

Permit-required confined spaces (PRCS) are found throughout industry. Furnaces, vaults, tanks, sewers, and countless other types of workspaces are confined spaces per OSHA. In this course, you will learn how to recognize and safely work in permit-required confined spaces. You will also learn what to do if conditions change or if an emergency arises while you're working in any PRSC.

Who Needs This Course?

If your job requires that you enter a permit-required confined space, you must be properly trained on PRSC to ensure your safety and the safety of your coworkers.

What OSHA Regulations Will You Satisfy?

OSHA - 29 CFR 1910.146

What Will You Learn?

After taking this course, you will be able to:

  • Describe the purpose of the Permit-Required Confined Spaces Standard and employer responsibilities under the standard

  • Identify industries and businesses covered by the PRCS Standard

  • Define hazards that could be found in a non-permit-required confined space and/or a permit-required confined space

  • Classify confined spaces using information provided to you

What's the Approximate Course Length?

1 hour

How Many Continuing Education Credits Will You Receive?

Buy Button

0.1 CEU(s)

What Course Features Are Available?

  • Narration and easy navigation
  • Supplementary material
  • Links to regulations
  • Real-world scenarios
  • Objective-based exams

IACET Continuing Education Units - American Safety Council has been accredited as an Authorized Provider by the International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET), 1760 Old Meadow Road, Suite 500, McLean, VA 22102; (703) 506-3275.

In obtaining this approval, American Safety Council has demonstrated that it complies with the ANSI/IACET Standard which is recognized internationally as a standard of good practice. As a result of their Authorized Provider accreditation status, American Safety Council is authorized to offer IACET CEUs for its programs that qualify under the ANSI/IACET Standard.